Jonas FAITHFULL& His Sons, Kintbury – Extracts From Their Wills

April 26, 2015 at 4:17 am (Family History, Genealogy) (, , , , , )

1729 – 1809 – Jonas Faithfull – Wives Mary Allin & Fanny Tarrant – Parents Thomas Faithfull & Mary Unknown.

The Last Will and Testament of Jonas Faithfull of Kintbury Berk.

Jonas Faithfull of Kintbury. Probate 8 Jun 1809.

Executors – My Friends William Coxhead & Charles Gillman.

Beneficiaries – My Granddaughter Mary Knight. Held in trust for my five children – Thomas, Jonas, James, John & Elizabeth.

1768 – 1823 – James Faithfull – Wife Mary Fardon – Parents Jonas Faithfull & Fanny Tarrant

The Last Will and Testament of James Faithfull of Locks Fields in the parish of Saint Mary Newington in the County of Surrey.

Beneficiaries

My dear Wife Mary Faithfull.

My sister Elizabeth Whitmore.

Thomas Vaux of Locks Fields aforesaid Baker.

James the Son of my brother John Faithfull of Dulwich.

Emily the Daughter of my Sister Elizabeth Whitmore.

Mary Fardon the Niece of my said Wife.

Susanna Hyde the Niece of my said Wife.

1766 – 1831 – Jonas Faithfull – Wife Elizabeth Freeland – Parents Jonas Faithfull & Fanny Tarrant

This is the Last Will and Testament of Jonas Faithfull of 13 Stockbridge Terrace, Pimlico, in the County of Middlesex. Carpenter & Undertaker.

Beneficiaries

Mrs Susannah Faithfull, now residing with me and who has done so for many years,

Fanny Emmons the wife of James Emmons (Daughter of Jonas & Elizabeth) & John Faithfull son of Susannah Faithfull.

1770 – 1833 – John Faithfull of Dulwich – Wife Charlotte Quelch – Parents Jonas Faithfull & Fanny Tarrant

The Last Will and Testament of John Faithfull of Water Lane, Lambeth, Surrey, England

Beneficiaries.

My Beloved Wife Charlotte Faithfull

My Brother Thomas Faithfull of Kintbury Berk.

My Sister Elizabeth Whitmore.

My Children John Faithfull, William George Faithfull, Betsy Faithfull, and James Smith Faithfull.

Executor: John Faithfull

1780 – 1840 – John Faithfull – Wife Susannah Quelch – Parents Thomas Faithfull & Martha Watts

The Last Weill and Testament of John Faithfull of Thomas Street Grosvenor Square

Beneficiaries

My Wife Susanna Faithfull

John Faithfull of Dulwich his wife Charlotte and their children William George Faithfull, Betsy Faithfull& James Smith Faithfull

Signed His Mark John X Faithfull

In the presence of Joseph Quelch & John Franklin.

Reference – England & Wales, Prerogative Court of Canterbury Wills, 1384 – 1858.

Research – Denise McCracken. 5 Mar 2015

Leave a comment